Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: Statues -- Reno (Nev.)
(86 results)



Display: 20

    • Quad, Mackay Statue, Mechanical Building,Physics Building, and Morrill Hall, ca. 1911

    • 363X Mechanical Arts Building (1898-1979); 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 303X Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station (Building, 1889-1900) / Mining Building (1900-1909) / Physics Building (1909-1929);
    • This view of the Quad is taken from the Mackay School of Mines building looking toward the eastern half of the Quad. The Mackay Statue is looking south in the right of the photograph and (from left to right) the Mechanical Building, the Physics...
    • Mackay Stadium, sparrow on the wolf statue, 2005

    • 356A Mackay Stadium (1967);
    • A sparrow perches on the head of the wolf statue at the entrance to Mackay Stadium. The modern Mackay Stadium was finished in 1967, replacing the historic Mackay Stadium built in 1910 which was located where the Lower Quad and the Donald W....
    • Mackay Stadium, wolf statue, 2005

    • 356A Mackay Stadium (1967);
    • The Wolf Statue is photographed during a low light sky inside the front entrance to Mackay Stadium is pictured in this image. The modern Mackay Stadium was finished in 1967, replacing the historic Mackay Stadium built in 1910 which was located...
    • John Mackay Statue, 2005

    • 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue; 364 Morrill Hall (1886);
    • The John Mackay statue, the Quad, and Morrill hall are viewed from the north. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great benefactor during the beginning years of the...
    • John Mackay Statue, ca. 1964

    • 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue; 364 Morrill Hall (1886);
    • A student sits at the base of the John Mackay statue reading a book. The Quad, and Morrill hall are visible in the background. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great...
    • Chemistry Building (historic) and John Mackay Statue, ca. 1911

    • 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) / Agricultural Extension Building (1936-1957);
    • This view shows the profile of the Mackay Statue, viewed from the east, with the historic Chemistry Building and the caption on the image reading, "Contemplation." The first Chemistry Building is shown at a distance with the portico of the Mackay...
    • Winter on campus, Chemistry Building (historic) and Mackay Statue, ca. 1911

    • 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) / Agricultural Extension Building (1936-1957); 410 Mackay Statue; 408A Quadrangle;
    • This photograph taken from the walkway north of the Quad shows snow covering the ground near the Mackay Statue with the Chemistry Building in the background. The caption on the image reads, "The Beautiful." The Chemistry Building, built in 1902,...
    • John Mackay Statue, Quad, and Morrill Hall, 2005

    • 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • Morrill Hall, the Quad, and the Mackay Statue are viewed from the steps of Mackay School of Mines. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great benefactor during the...
    • John Mackay Statue, 1911

    • 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue; 376C Lincoln Hall (1896);
    • Mackay Statue is photographed looking at its eastern profile with Lincoln Hall in the background right and snowy mountains in the background (photographic print, 4.5 x 6.25 inches). The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of...
    • John Mackay Statue and Mackay School of Mines Building, 2006

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • The Mackay Statue stands tall near the front entrance to the Mackay School of Mines Building. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great benefactor during the beginning...
    • John Mackay Statue and Mackay School of Mines Building, 2006

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • The Mackay Statue is photographed front with the Mackay School of Mines Building in the background. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great benefactor during the...
    • Mackay School of Mines Building dedication, June 10, 1908

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • Lieutenant and Acting Governor Dickerson delivers an address to Mr. Clarence Mackay after the dedication of the John Mackay Statue with the Mackay School of Mines in the background. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of...
    • Mackay School of Mines Building, ca. 1911

    • 376C Lincoln Hall (1896); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue; 376C Lincoln Hall (1896);
    • The Mackay School of Mines Building and Mackay Statue are viewed from the southeast with Lincoln Hall in the background. The Mackay School of Mines Building was originally built in 1908, funded by Clarence Mackay, for mining students. A second...
    • Cadet Corps, Quad, 1912

    • 330X Gymnasium, Historic (1896-1964); 335X Hospital (Building, 1902-1960); 363X Mechanical Arts Building (1898-1979); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) /...
    • The Cadet Corps Battalion is lined up with rifles, drums, and a flag on the Quad. Buildings in the background from left to right are as follows: Chemistry Building, Lincoln Hall, Hospital, historic Gymnasium, Mackay School of Mines Building, and...
    • Quad, ca. 1928

    • 314 Clark Administration Building (1962, built 1926) / formerly the Alice McManus Clark Library (1926-1962); 328 Frandsen Humanities / formerly the Agriculture Building (built 1918); 330X Gymnasium, Historic (1896-1964); 335X Hospital...
    • This panoramic view shows the buildings lining the Quad in the late 1920's with automobiles parked nearby. The Quad was part of the beautification of the university campus funded by Clarence Mackay in 1908. The field that had sat to the north of...
    • John Mackay Statue, ca. 1911

    • 410 Mackay Statue;
    • The Mackay Statues is seen in a profile showing its eastern side with snow-covered Sierras in the distance. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Clarence Mackay, a great benefactor during...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK