Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 408A Quadrangle
(257 results)



Display: 20

    • Mackay Science Building, 2001

    • 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 408A Quadrangle;
    • The Mackay Science building is viewed from across the Quad in summer. The Mackay Science Building was built in 1930 as a space to house the schools of Physics and Chemistry. Funded by university donor Clarence Mackay and designed by renowned...
    • Last light across the Quad, 2008

    • 306 Ansari Business Building (1982); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle;
    • This photograph, taken from Morrill Hall, shows students walking across the Quad at sundown with Mackay School of Mines and Ansari Business in background.
    • ASUN Bookstore Ad, 2007

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle;
    • Students pose in the quad while modeling new products for an ASUN Bookstore and Wolf Pack apparel advertisement. The ad appeared in the Silver and Blue magazine's Summer 2007 issue.
    • Quad, Morrill Hall, and Stewart Hall, ca. 1950

    • 381X Stewart Hall, 1890-ca.1966 (called the Women's Dormitory Building, 1889-1894); 408A Quadrangle;
    • Two men, one dressed in military uniform, walk toward the camera while a girl in a dress walks slightly behind them on the walkway lining the western side of the Quad. The edge of Morrill Hall can be seen in the left of the photograph and Stewart...
    • Quad and Mackay School of Mines, ca. 1911

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle;
    • The walkway on the east side of the Quad is seen with trees lining it and the Mackay School of Mines to the left of it in the background.
    • Aerial view of the Quad, 2004

    • 306 Ansari Business Building (1982); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue; 408A Quadrangle;
    • The Ansari Business Building, the Mackay Mines Building, and the quad are all visible in this aerial photograph.
    • John Mackay Statue, the Quad, and Morrill Hall, 2005

    • 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • Morrill Hall, the Quad, and the Mackay Statue are viewed from the steps of Mackay Mines. The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines during its opening in 1908. Morrill Hall, originally known as the Main Building, was the...
    • Snowman on the Quad, 2006

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • This image shows a snowman on the quad with Mackay Mines and the Mackay Statue in the background.
    • Quad, Mackay School of Mines, and Mechanical Arts Building, 1911

    • 408A Quadrangle; 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 363X Mechanical Arts Building (1898-1979);
    • This view shows a view of the pathway lining the eastern side of the Quad looking north toward the Mackay School of Mines with the Mechanical Arts Building on the right. The caption on the image reads, "Another Walk" (photographic print, 3.25 x...
    • Quad, Electrical Engineering Building, Mechanical Arts Building, Physics Building, and Morrill...

    • 408A Quadrangle; 363X Mechanical Arts Building (1898-1979); 325X Electrical Engineering Building (1912) / Chemistry & Physics Annex (1965); 303X Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station (Building, 1889-1900) / Mining Building (1900-190; 364 ...
    • This view of the Quad shows the walkway lining the eastern side of the Quad looking southward with the Electrical Engineering Building, Mechanical Arts Building, Physics Building, and Morrill Hall seen from left to right in the photo. The caption...
    • Quad, Chemistry Building, Gymnasium, and Mackay School of Mines, 1911

    • 408A Quadrangle; 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) / Agricultural Extension Building (1936-1957); 330X Gymnasium, Historic (1896-1964); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;
    • This view of the pathway lining the west side of the Quad looking north shows the Chemistry Building, Gymnasium, and Mackay School of Mines from left to right. The caption on the image reads, "Campus walk" (photographic print, 3.25 x 5.5 inches).
    • Quad, Lincoln Hall, Chemistry Building, Mackay School of Mines, Gymnasium, and Mechanical Arts...

    • 408A Quadrangle; 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) / Agricultural Extension Building (1936-1957); 376C Lincoln Hall (1896); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 330X Gymnasium, Historic (1896-1964);...
    • This view of the Quad looks north with the following buildings seen from left to right: Lincoln Hall, Chemistry Building, Gymnasium, Mackay School of Mines, and Mechanical Arts Building with the caption on the image reading, "Panoram" (photographic...
    • Aerial view of campus, ca. 1970

    • 408A Quadrangle; 350 Lombardi Recreation Center (1974); 356A Mackay Stadium (1967); 348BX Noble H. Getchell Library (1962-2008, demolished 2013); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 354 Mackay Science...
    • This aerial photograph taken in the early 1970's shows the entire main campus and surrounding neighborhoods viewed from the south.
    • Aerial of campus, 1977-80

    • 408A Quadrangle; 348BX Noble H. Getchell Library (1962-2008, demolished 2013); 376B Juniper Hall (1962); 414 Manzanita Lake; 376D Manzanita Hall (1896) / formerly known as The Cottage (1896-1903); 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 324A Scrugham...
    • This aerial photograph shows the southern end of campus and the surrounding neighborhoods viewed from the east.
    • Aerial view of campus, 1962

    • 412 Manzanita Bowl; 414 Manzanita Lake; 376D Manzanita Hall (1896) / formerly known as The Cottage (1896-1903); 376B Juniper Hall (1962); 376GX Artemisia Hall (Historic, Dormitory 1926-ca.1966); 376F White Pine Hall (1962); 330 Virginia...
    • This aerial photograph shows the campus and surrounding neighborhood as they were in 1962. The historical Mackay Stadium depicted in this image is now the site of Hilliard Plaza where a plaque commemorating the stadium can be found. The cemetery...
    • Aerial of the Fleischmann Agriculture Building construction, ca. 1960

    • 408A Quadrangle; 304 Fleischmann Agriculture (1957); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 356X Mackay Stadium (Historic) (1940-1965) / formerly the Mackay Athletic Field...
    • This aerial photograph shows the construction of Max C. Fleischmann Agriculture building in the foreground with the quadrangle, Mackay School of Mines, and the athletic field in the background. This photograph was likely taken in 1957 just prior to...
    • Aerial view of campus from the southwest, ca.  1963

    • 408A Quadrangle; 412 Manzanita Bowl; 376D Manzanita Hall (1896) / formerly known as The Cottage (1896-1903); 414 Manzanita Lake; 376B Juniper Hall (1962); 376GX Artemisia Hall (Historic, Dormitory 1926-ca.1966); 356X Mackay Stadium...
    • This aerial photograph shows the complete campus and surrounding neighborhoods.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK