Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996)
(14 results)



Display: 20

    • Aerial view of campus from the north, 2009

    • 350 Lombardi Recreation Center (1974); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 349 Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center (2008); 306 Ansari Business Building (1982); 322 William J. Raggio Education...
    • This aerial photograph shows a view of campus looking south east towards downtown featuring snow-covered Mt. Rose in the distance.
    • Aerial view of campus looking south, 2010

    • 349 Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center (2008); 340 National Judicial College (Building, 1999); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 322 William J. Raggio Education Building (1997); 323 Edmund J....
    • This aerial photograph shows a view of campus and downtown taken from the north. The image features Evans Street and various campus buildings including the Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Cain Hall, and the William J. Raggio education building.
    • Aerial view of campus, view from the southeast, ca. 1955

    • 383X President's House (1900-1956); 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 356X Mackay Stadium (Historic) (1940-1965) / formerly the Mackay Athletic Field (1909-1940); 370 Palmer Engineering Building (1941); 328 Frandsen Humanities / formerly the...
    • This aerial image shows the comlete campus and the surrounding neighborhoods. The Nevada "N" is seen on the hills in the background. Victory Heights and temporary buildings occupied by art and speech departments are visible northwest of Palmer...
    • Aerial view of the complete campus viewed from the south, 1978

    • 376J Sierra Hall (2008, built 1978) / formerly the University Inn and the College Inn; 376E Nye Hall (1967); 348BX Noble H. Getchell Library (1962-2008, demolished 2013); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;...
    • This view shows the entire campus and the newly completed section of I-80 are visible in this aerial photograph.
    • Aerial view of campus, 1966

    • 356X Mackay Stadium (Historic) (1940-1965) / formerly the Mackay Athletic Field (1909-1940); 356A Mackay Stadium (1967); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 330 Virginia Street Gymnasium (1943);...
    • This aerial image of the university shows the central portion of campus and various construction projects (photographic print, 16 x 20 inches).
    • Aerial view of campus, 2003

    • 340 National Judicial College (Building, 1999); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 386 Brian J. Whalen Parking Complex (1998);
    • This aerial photograph shows the future site of the Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center and the Joe Crowley Student Union.
    • The 1954 University of Nevada football team, Victory Heights and U.S. Bureau of Mines in background

    • 356X Mackay Stadium (Historic) (1940-1965) / formerly the Mackay Athletic Field (1909-1940); 369AX Victory Heights (ca. 1947-1958); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 369 Married/Graduate...
    • University of Nevada football Wolf Pack opens its 1954 season entertaining the San Francisco State Gators at Mackay Stadium. Members of the squad are, top row, left to right; Bob Ferrari, John Mayerhoff, Buddy Piazzo, Jim Wittenberg, Bill Howton,...
    • Aerial view of the JCSU and Knowledge Center Excavation, 2005

    • 349 Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center (2008); 388 Joe Crowley Student Union (2007); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 386 Brian J. Whalen Parking Complex (1998); 340 National Judicial College...
    • This aerial view shows the JCSU and Knowledge Center excavation with the Wolf Pack Athletics East and Hixson Softball excavation seen at the top right.
    • Aerial view of campus, 1954

    • 356X Mackay Stadium (Historic) (1940-1965) / formerly the Mackay Athletic Field (1909-1940); 376GX Artemisia Hall (Historic, Dormitory 1926-ca.1966); 380 Thompson Building (built 1920) / formerly the Education Building; 328 Frandsen Humanities...
    • Nearly the entire campus is visible in this aerial image taken from the east (photographic print 11 x 14 inches).
    • Northeastern corner of "Victory Heights" (1955)

    • 369AX Victory Heights (ca. 1947-1958); 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996); 369 Married/Graduate Student and Professional Housing;
    • Northeastern corner of "Victory Heights", on the UNR campus with U.S. Bureau of Mines building, right. Victory Heights was married student housing for military veterans and their families.
    • Applied Research Facility building, 1965

    • 384 Applied Research Facility (1996) / formerly the U.S. Bureau of Mines (1954-1996);
    • The Applied Research Facility building, seen here in its original context as the U.S. Bureau of Mines building, is seen here from the south (photographic print, 8.5 x 10.75 inches).

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK