Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953
(164 results)



Display: 20

    • Last light across the Quad, 2008

    • 306 Ansari Business Building (1982); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle;
    • This photograph, taken from Morrill Hall, shows students walking across the Quad at sundown with Mackay School of Mines and Ansari Business in background.
    • Mackay School of Mines Building, snowman, 2006

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • This image shows a snowman on the quad with Mackay Mines and the Mackay Statue in the background. The Mackay School of Mines Building was originally built in 1908, funded by Clarence Mackay, for mining students. A second floor was added in 1926...
    • Mackay School of Mines Building, 2008

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • This winter scene shows the Mackay Statue in front of the Mackay School of Mines, as seen from the Quad, on a crisp winter day.
    • Aerial view of campus, looking north, 2009

    • 414 Manzanita Lake; 376D Manzanita Hall (1896) / formerly known as The Cottage (1896-1903); 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 308D Davidson Mathematics and Science Center (2010);...
    • This areal image shows the majority of campus viewed from the south. Construction work on the Davidson Math and Science Center is visible in the lower right corner of the image.
    • Aerial view of south and central campus, looking north, 2009

    • 408A Quadrangle; 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 306 Ansari Business Building (1982); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 349 Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center (2008);
    • This aerial image shows the quad and the surrounding buildings viewed from the south.
    • Mackay School of Mines Building, 1928

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • This view shows the Mackay School of Mines Building photographed from the Quad after its expansion.
    • Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity, Mackay Statue, 1950

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • Members of the Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity pose in front of the Mackay Statue and the Mackay School of Mines building during Mackay Week in 1950 with the following people identified in the photo: Ted Scripps, Frank Schadrack, Jack Williams, Ken...
    • Airplanes on campus, bi-plane on the Quad, 1929

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;
    • A side view shows a bi-plane with the writing Mechanical Engineers on the Quad with people and the Mackay School of Mines building in the background.
    • Aerial view of south campus, 2003

    • 408A Quadrangle; 410 Mackay Statue; 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 348BX Noble H. Getchell Library (1962-2008, demolished 2013); 380 Thompson...
    • This aerial image of the southern portion of campus is centered on the quad and the surrounding buildings.
    • Mackay School of Mines faculty, 1951

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;
    • The 1951 faculty of the Mackay School of Mines is photographed in front of the building (photographic print, 8 x 10 inches).
    • Track team

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;
    • University of Nevada track team members, photographic print, 3.5 x 5.5 inches
    • Aerial view of campus, looking south, 2003

    • 408A Quadrangle; 414 Manzanita Lake; 376D Manzanita Hall (1896) / formerly known as The Cottage (1896-1903); 412 Manzanita Bowl; 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 354 Mackay...
    • This aerial image is focused on the southern entrance to campus and clearly shows the quad and the surrounding buildings along with Manzanita Lake and the dormitories.
    • Chemistry Building (historic), ca. 1920

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 309X Chemistry Building (Historic, 1902-1936) / Agricultural Extension Building (1936-1957);
    • The first Chemistry Building is shown at a distance with the portico of the Mackay School of Mines Building and the Mackay Statue in the foreground. The Chemistry Building was built in 1902 and used for chemistry classes until 1930, when it began...
    • Mackay School of Mines Building, ca. 1960

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953;
    • The Quad and Mackay School of Mines Building is photographed with the caption on the image reading, "View of University Quad - statue of John Mackay in background in front of Mackay School of Mines" (photographic print, 7.75 x 9.75 inches).
    • John W. Mackay Statue postcard, 1912

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • The Mackay Statue and Mackay School of Mines are featured on this postcard. The caption on image reads: "The John William Mackay Statue, Reno, Nev." (postcard, 3.5 x 5.5 inches). The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of Mines...
    • Quad, ca. 1915

    • 376C Lincoln Hall (1896); 381X Stewart Hall, 1890-ca.1966 (called the Women's Dormitory Building, 1889-1894); 363X Mechanical Arts Building (1898-1979); 330X Gymnasium, Historic (1896-1964); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) /...
    • This view looking north shows the following buildings from left to right: Stewart Hall, Lincoln Hall, Chemistry Building, Mackay School of Mines, Mechanical Building, and the Physics Building (photographic print, 4.25 x 13.5 inches).
    • Aerial view of campus from the south, 1987

    • 354 Mackay Science Building (1930); 364 Morrill Hall (1886); 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 348BX Noble H. Getchell Library (1962-2008, demolished 2013);
    • This photograph shows an aerial view of the quad and the surrounding buildings in the fall of 1987.
    • John W. Mackay Statue, ca. 1955

    • 362 Mackay School of Mines (Building, 1908) / expanded in 1926, 1953; 410 Mackay Statue;
    • The Mackay Statue is featured in the center of this photograph while students stand near the entryway to Mackay School of Mines in the background (photographic print, 8 x 10 inches). The Mackay Statue was placed in front of the Mackay School of...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK